SET 1: The Landlady > Runaway Jim, It's Ice > Sparkle, Chalk Dust Torture, Esther > Cavern > Rhombus Narration > Divided Sky, I Didn't Know, You Enjoy Myself

SET 2: David Bowie [1], Colonel Forbin's Ascent > Fly Famous Mockingbird, Golgi Apparatus, Bathtub Gin, The Squirming Coil > Llama, Hold Your Head Up > Terrapin [2] > Hold Your Head Up, Possum

ENCORE: Horn, My Sweet One, Sweet Adeline [3]

Notes: Terrapin was announced as the “restrained version” and Fish as the “Master of Restraint.” In response, Fish sang only one out of every few words to the song. Trey also clarified during the show that Colonel Forbin is not to be mistaken for Colonel (Bruce) Hampton. Bowie was preceded by a Funk #49 tease. The Bowie intro included HYHU teases, four Charlie Chan signals and Popeye, Simpsons, Oom Pa Pa, and Random Laugh signals. The band responded to the Popeye signal by singing a random note, which is the Random Note signal's "secret language." Trey teased Dave's Energy Guide in Possum. Sweet Adeline was performed without microphones.

Home Browse Recent Gap Chart